Iran: Khoresh-e-Fesenjan

I cooked this dish AGES ago (On the 16 February to be exact), and have only just realised that I never blogged about it. The reason I forgot about it is very clear to me…I didn’t like the dish very much at all. I do keep wondering if perhaps the fact I used Balsamic vinegar instead of pomegranate molasses would have made the difference in it being delicious and awful? (Pomegranate molasses is quite expensive and while I’m dedicated to this cooking process, I also have other bills to pay!). I’ve also realised that I really don’t like Walnuts. They work well when they’re ground up into something but I don’t like actually walnuts. So I think both of those factors contributed to my lack of enjoyment of this dish.

The recipe can be found here by the way….

I may be being a bit harsh. There were admittedly times during the meal where I thought I could quite like it, and I certainly ate all of it (when do I not though?!) I doubt I’ll be cooking it again though!

IMG_2076

Leave a Reply

