Vietnam: Ginger Chicken

I haven’t been to Vietnam but it’s on my list. In fact, it’s at the top of my list of places I want to travel. My mom and I have grand plans of a few weeks there at some stage…we will just have to find the time. One of the main things that attracts me to Vietnam (when I think of it) is the food. I’ve only heard good things and am so excited to travel there one day.

Anyway, Paula has an amazing Vietnamese cookbook which we don’t cook from nearly enough (in fact, prior to this cook I had never opened it!). I decided that it made sense to cook from it this time around – it would be rude not to use the amazing Vietnamese book that is on our bookshelf, just dying to be opened.

I’ll have to upload a copy of the recipe and book cover at some stage. The recipe was super easy to make and follow, which I’m excited about as it introduces another meal that I can cook on a random Tuesday evening when I’m not sure what to make. I also made a chilli soya dipping sauce – also mentioned in the book, and also delicious!

img_0529

Leave a Reply

