Germany: Brezel

A Brezel is a German pretzel. I don’t know Tom’s motivation behind choosing to cook these, but I’m sure my Dad’s love of anything bread would have been a definite factor! He said they were a hit with the family!

Tom explained that he just served them as they were – no sauce or anything to dip them in. I know traditionally they are served with mustard, and I think they could be quite nice with hummus too!

Tom’s recipe for German pretezels can be found here.

image1

Leave a Reply

